Coffee 'N' Coconuts

Healthy island living, eating, and exploring!

Recapping the Move

Leave a comment

Can you believe it? My first blog post ever!! Wow.

Anyways, as I’m still figuring out this whole blog thing, I figured I’d recap the last few weeks during our move to Maui!
image

The first few days we were here were crazy busy- basically buying everything we needed to furnish the new apartment, grocery shopping, and of course enjoying some beach time 🙂

image

Not to mention that my bestie, Sharaya, and her boyfriend Mitch also live out here, which is super fun! It is really nice to have some friends already out here and we have been hanging out with them as much as possible.

Hugging goats at the Surfing Goat Dairy

Hugging goats at the Surfing Goat Dairy

We have seen some beautiful sunsets, and walk down to the ocean almost every night to watch them.

Photo by Erik - obvi

Photo by Erik – obvi

I’ve been missing my baby a lot…
image

…and annoying asking Erik daily to get me a baby goat

image

image

I am absolutely in love with snorkeling and SUP (stand-up paddle boarding) and have been lucky enough to do them almost every day so far! Things will change a little bit once I start working in the next few days, but I’m actually super excited to start working again and get back on a more regular routine.

Anyways…once I get this whole blog thing figured out I plan on doing more fitness/food/activity posts, but I just wanted to catch everyone up to speed first 🙂

– Any recommendations on restaurants/activities/things to try out here?

Author: Amie

I am a 26 year old lover of all things health, fitness, and fun! I am a NASM certified personal trainer, TRX instructor and working towards becoming a Nutritional Therapy Practitioner! I am passionate about helping people improve their health and happiness through good nutrition and fun, sustainable workouts. Thanks for stopping by! Feel free to leave me a comment or e-mail me at coffeencoconuts@gmail.com with any questions.

Leave a Reply

