Coffee 'N' Coconuts

Healthy island living, eating, and exploring!

What I’m loving lately

2 Comments

Hi friends!

Today might be a two-post kind of day since I didn’t get one up yesterday. Yesterday was my first day of work at the new job as a barista. Despite being absolutely FREEZING the entire day (my body isn’t used to the artificially cold air conditioning quite yet) it went great! I made and tasted a variety of different hot drinks, so I can’t complain 🙂

Today I wanted show you guys a few of my favorite things this past week or so, here they are!

This song! Obsessed! I love hearing it during workouts especially.

Grapefruit citrus zevia

Grapefruit citrus zevia

I have still been avoiding diet soda as much as possible, but Zevia has a pretty clean ingredient list and is sweetened with Stevia! I love having this as a treat after being in the sun all day.

image

Ok so I haven’t actually tried this yet, but I saw this little gem posted on Lauren’s blog the other day and have been wanting to try it ever since! For those of you who don’t know, Siggi’s is the best yogurt ever. This made me super excited about fall, and baking pumpkin flavored everything!!

Katy Perry at the Vma's

Katy Perry at the Vma’s

Ok, so I’m a little late to discussion about the Miley Cyrus shit show MTV VMA’s, but can we talk about how fab Katy Perry is? I didn’t think I could like her any more, and then she started dating John Mayer. And then preformed this song. She’s the coolest.

Clare’s blog has always been a favorite of mine, and her recent journey to health through stopping exercise and eating more has been truly inspiring! I look forward to her posts everyday.

image

Eat,Drink,Love on Bravo. This show is like Real Housewives meets Top Chef, so naturally I’m a fan.

image

This smoothie! It is super simple and tastes amazing! Here is the recipe:

Surf’s Up Colada– serves 1
1 banana (frozen)
1/2 cup pineapple (frozen)
1 cup coconut milk
2 ice cubes
*1 oz rum (for a good time)

image

Blend it up and drink! Yum yum
*optional

Now I’m off to have some lunch and head to the beach, hope you enjoyed some of my faves from this week!

-what are you loving this week?

Author: Amie

I am a 26 year old lover of all things health, fitness, and fun! I am a NASM certified personal trainer, TRX instructor and working towards becoming a Nutritional Therapy Practitioner! I am passionate about helping people improve their health and happiness through good nutrition and fun, sustainable workouts. Thanks for stopping by! Feel free to leave me a comment or e-mail me at coffeencoconuts@gmail.com with any questions.

2 thoughts on “What I’m loving lately

  1. Wha- WHAT?!?! Siggi’s makes a pumpkin spice flavor?! Mind = BLOWN!! Must find!

    I just tried the grapefruit citrus Stevia a few weeks ago and thought it was really good! I’m not usually a big Katy Perry fan (sorry) but I WILL say she totally rocked it at the VMA’s…loved her performance! Also, I love the idea of adding rum to a smoothie! Mmmmm!

Leave a Reply

