Coffee 'N' Coconuts

Healthy island living, eating, and exploring!

Reflexion Yoga

1 Comment

It has been over a month since I last went to a yoga class, and my body was definitely feeling it when I woke up this morning. As much as a try to stretch and foam roll on my own, I usually get distracted and do not hold the poses/stretches long enough for them to be beneficial. Nothing does as much for me as an actual yoga class where you are instructed to stay in certain positions for 30 seconds or so (and I can’t cheat!).

I looked into some local yoga studios around here, but as expected, they cost much more than I was willing to spend. I remembered seeing a post about Reflexion Yoga a while back on Clare’s blog and decided to give it a try!

Reflexion Yoga is an online resource for various types/styles of yoga classes that are accessible 24/7 online. This would be perfect for anyone with a busy schedule, and I really like the fact that I can do (unlimited!) yoga classes whenever I feel like it! Also, it is based out of Denver (my old home!) which I thought was pretty cool. I signed up for the free 15-day trial, and started out with the 30 minute Yoga for a Sore Body.

image

I absolutely loved it! This 30 minute class was perfect for my tight hips, hamstrings, and shoulders. I can’t wait to try some of the other classes, and I definitely recommend this for anyone wanting to do yoga but not spend a fortune!

image

This was my little yoga area this morning. I definitely would recommend using a real yoga mat though! I was slipping all over the place. Ha.

**I have no affiliation with Reflexion Yoga and all opinions are my own.

– What is your favorite kind of yoga?

Author: Amie

I am a 26 year old lover of all things health, fitness, and fun! I am a NASM certified personal trainer, TRX instructor and working towards becoming a Nutritional Therapy Practitioner! I am passionate about helping people improve their health and happiness through good nutrition and fun, sustainable workouts. Thanks for stopping by! Feel free to leave me a comment or e-mail me at coffeencoconuts@gmail.com with any questions.

One thought on “Reflexion Yoga

  1. You are my hero!

Leave a Reply

